Northeast Wyoming Amateur Radio Association Inc.

PO Box 2208 Gillette, Wyoming 82716

Call to order

January 6, 2018 4:00 P.M. by Chairman John Cranmer who led the group in the pledge of allegiance. The Agenda of the meeting was as follows:

Call to order Pledge of allegiance Minutes from November meeting Minutes from December meeting 2016 Annual meeting minutes Treasurer report Old business New business Fiscal Policy Projects for 2017 Power Point Projects 2018: Competition shoot Kids day Field day location Cub day event MS bike ride JOTA

Repeater Issues Committee 2018 repeater forcast Classes ICS class Winlink Tech Class Message Handling Packet Satellite communication Red Cross classes

Members Present

Reports

The meeting minutes from the November, December and the 2017 Annual Meeting were read by the Secretary Garth Crowe

A motion was made by Donna Underwood to accept the November and December minutes and was seconded by Jack Robison the motion was carried by the members present. After the reading of the 2016 Annual meeting minutes a motion was made by Wade Watson and seconded by Rob Underwood to accept the minutes from the 2016 meeting. The motion was carried by the members present.

The treasurer report was made by David King. See attached report Bills to be paid Banquet Second half 350.00 Secretary of State 20.00 ARRL club insurance 100.00 Tower trailer license fee 35.01 Ham of the Year Plaque 45.25

¹²

Northeast Wyoming Amateur Radio Association Inc.

PO Box 2208 Gillette, Wyoming 82716

ARRL fees today 30.00 Total: 580.26

Expected Income 220.00 Banquet tickets (16 of them not yet paid) Any 2018 dues not paid

Account balances: Main Account 819.82 Repeater fund 176.27 Cash 25.00 Total 1021.09

A motion was made by Jack Robison and seconded by Rob Underwood to accept the treasurers report the motion was carried by the members present.

Unfinished business

There was no unfinished business discussed

New business

John Cranmer asked for new business David King explained the new Fiscal policy for the club (see attached policy)

A motion was made by Mike Phipps and seconded by Wade Watson to accept the policy for the association. The motion was carried by the members present.

Discussion was made concerning the proposed changes to the bylaws by David King (see attached) A motion was made by Jack Robison and seconded by Ben Connally and the changes were accepted by the members present.

John Cranmer presented the 2018 events proposed

Long Distance shoot

Field day location in Upton was discussed and the directors will approach the city of Upton for permission to use the park.

Charlie Messenheimer asked why we were still moving the FD location to other counties as we are a club in Gillette. It was discussed that we still have members in the other counties and move it as a courtesy. A motion was made to accept the location of Field day and the long distance shoot by Mike Phipps and seconded by David and was carried by the members present.

Discussion was had concerning changing the monthly meeting being held on Saturday to the 2nd Friday of the month. David King said that the meeting place could be at the building next to the county court house. He will pursue permission.

A motion was made by Garth Crowe and seconded by Mike Phipps to change the meeting time and date. The motion was carried by the members present. Northeast Wyoming Amateur Radio Association Inc.

PO Box 2208

Gillette, Wyoming 82716

John Cranmer announced that there would be a swap meet in Sheridan on April, 1 2018 Tables are 10.00 in advance or 15.00 at the door. There will also be exams given for upgrades or new license.

John Cranmer called for election of new directors as Garth Crowe and Rob Underwood director positions were up for election.

Nominations were opened from the members present. Nominees were Garth Crowe Charlie Messenheimer Ben Connally Ben Connally made a motion to close the nomination and Wade Watson seconded the motion was carried by the members present. A vote from the members was taken by secret ballot and was counted by Mike Phipps and Rob Underwood. John Cranmer announced that Ben Connally and Charlie Messenheimer were elected Directors. Due to the hour it was decided by the directors to forego the directors meeting to a later date. A motion to adjourn was made by Wade Watson and seconded by Mike Phipps the motion was carried by members present.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:15 p.m.

Respctfully

Secretary

Garth Crowe

Date of approval